ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by tortuga - 03/28/24 05:57 PM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 265 guests, and 15 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
P
I'm an assistant project manager for a small electrical contracting company, we have 12 electricians in the field, and we routinely do large commercial and industrial jobs. I've been looking for a good scheduling software, mainly because we've been asked by our customers to provide scheduling for many of our jobs (especially design/build jobs with no GC). I've looked at MS Project and at Primavera Contractor. Does anyone have any experience with these programs? Or other alternatives I might be able to use?

Latest Estimating Cost Guides & Software:
K
Pathfind,
Have you looked into any of these yet?
I don’t have any personal experience with these programs but they seem like something I would use if the need arises.
They all offer trial software downloads and pricing doesn’t seem outrageous.

WinTac Pro: http://www.wintacpro.com/
Full software system for scheduling, dispatching, job costing, estimating, AP/AR, etc.

Qxpress: http://www.qxpress.com/
Scheduling software designed to work with QuickBooks.

ACOWIN: http://www.acowin.com/
Service and project management software with mapping, also designed to work with QuickBooks.

C
Hi there,