ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
Top Posters(30 Days)
sparky 5
Recent Posts
Holiday Wishes to all!!
by HotLine1. 12/15/17 07:20 PM
Dimmable LED 2x4 lay in fixtures
by HotLine1. 12/15/17 07:15 PM
2017 NEC Changes
by HotLine1. 12/15/17 07:06 PM
Casino Wiring methods
by HotLine1. 12/09/17 10:44 AM
Ground wire Size to water Line.
by HotLine1. 12/05/17 12:11 PM
New in the Gallery:
Gallery Test
Popular Topics(Views)
243,063 Are you busy
179,501 Re: Forum
170,423 Need opinion
Who's Online Now
1 registered members (HotLine1), 14 guests, and 6 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
#157924 - 02/20/06 11:24 PM CHEETAH SPEED SYSTEMS  
TNTELECTRIC  Offline
Junior Member
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 9
CENTRAL CITY, KY, USA
Hello I am new to the forum. I am looking into using the cheetah speed system products in my next house. I was wondering if any of you guys were familiar with these products and could give me the pros & cons.

thanks
TOM


Business, Office, Estimating, Legal:

#157925 - 02/21/06 10:00 AM Re: CHEETAH SPEED SYSTEMS  
Radar  Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 349
Los Angeles, CA
Can't say I've ever used 'em, but you can check 'em out here: http://www.cheetahspeedsystem.com


There are 10 types of people. Those who know binary, and those who don't.

#157926 - 02/21/06 05:42 PM Re: CHEETAH SPEED SYSTEMS  
Redsy  Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 2,056
Bucks County PA
I like the Chick!


#157927 - 02/21/06 08:17 PM Re: CHEETAH SPEED SYSTEMS  
DYNAMITE  Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 36
Winkler, MB, Canada
is TNT your business name I used to work For TNT Electric here in Canada


#157928 - 02/21/06 08:24 PM Re: CHEETAH SPEED SYSTEMS  
Electric Eagle  Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 914
Alpharetta, GA
I'm not going to use some device or box that is proprietary to each other. I can just imagine trying to change something down the road, you'd have to have twice as many devices and boxes on your truck. I also bet it cost a lot more than "normal" stuff.


#157929 - 02/21/06 08:36 PM Re: CHEETAH SPEED SYSTEMS  
mahlere  Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 507
New Jersey
eagle, you can replace the devices with 'standard' devices if you want/need to. You do not need to stock these devices for service work.

also, I don't know the cost of the material, but what is your time worth? is the time savings worth more than the extra material cost? and not just the time on the job.

But say you can finish an hour earlier each day, wouldn't it be nice to spend that hour with your kids? your family? at the local nudie bar?

Personnaly, we buy more expensive items all the time, so long as they save us time. We've been using Arlington 38AST's for years, even though they cost us 5 times the price of a standard MC connector. But the labor savings is much more than the cost of material.

I have a good friend in Arizona that does custom homes, i'll talk him into trying this product and let me know how it works.


#157930 - 02/21/06 09:33 PM Re: CHEETAH SPEED SYSTEMS  
TNTELECTRIC  Offline
Junior Member
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 9
CENTRAL CITY, KY, USA
Standard devices are not that much more then devices im used to buying, maybe a few pennies more. the boxes are a little more higher though. but the company sent me enough boxes to wire a house. it looks like it will be a realy good product i just thought someone might have used them before.

yes my bussiness name is T&T Electric from Western Kentucky.

Thanks

Tom



Member Spotlight
sbi
sbi
indiana
Posts: 47
Joined: March 2008
Show All Member Profiles 
Featured:

2017 Master Electrician Exam Preparation Combos
2017 NEC Electrician
Exam Prep Combos:
Master / Journeyman

 

Shout Box
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0
Page Time: 0.021s Queries: 14 (0.003s) Memory: 0.7855 MB (Peak: 0.9389 MB) Zlib enabled. Server Time: 2017-12-16 01:27:01 UTC