ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Do we need grounding?
by gfretwell - 04/06/24 08:32 PM
UL 508A SPACING
by tortuga - 03/30/24 07:39 PM
Increasing demand factors in residential
by tortuga - 03/28/24 05:57 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (Scott35), 466 guests, and 10 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
#155832 02/12/05 02:46 AM
D
The term you're looking for (if the owner is the only worker) is Proprietor and sole employee.

Latest Estimating Cost Guides & Software:
#155833 02/12/05 09:23 AM
S
I myself have business checking & savings accounts as well as the same in personal.
I use the business accounts for business and the same for personal.
I am a DBA but I want to keep everything as separate as possible.
I CAN cash checks made out to my business if I want (and I have), but I like to deposit it into my business account for clerical reasons. I enter the check number from the customer in my software, this way I can refrence the payment with facts.

Speedy Petey

"Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new." -Albert Einstein
#155834 02/12/05 09:27 AM
S
Also, after reading this (and other) threads I realize there are VERY different requirements from state to state.

Before this I had never heard of an "administrators license".
In fact at my County building IIRC they didn't even ask for a copy of my license. The state doesn't care. The inspector does when I file an ap in an area requiring a license. This is an issue with me. Any Schmoe can call himself Schmoe Electric in NY, regardless of experience. Just don't work in a "license required" area.

Speedy Petey

"Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new." -Albert Einstein