ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by gfretwell - 03/28/24 12:43 AM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 260 guests, and 20 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
#154710 11/30/04 09:14 PM
J
hi ive been doing electrical work for a litttle over 4 years .ever since i graduated high school in 2000 started out working for a contractor now im an electrician for a house boat company. want to go back to working for a contractor .my goal is to eventually go out on my own.

Latest Estimating Cost Guides & Software:
#154711 11/30/04 10:18 PM
M
Ive been doing electrical work since 1997 working for a big commercial company (Berg Electric) in San Diego, Calif. I like the work but its hard raising a kid on work that comes and goes...Im looking at moving to North Carolina and continuing my electrical education and getting out of slingin tools. I have a 2 year old boy and he's kind of a priority...most of the time I stay home and my better half works with disabled children.
I had a good run for bout 5 years then work slowed, I get side work here and there...Im 41.

#154712 12/02/04 10:32 AM
Good Call Dave!,
Man did this thread pick up some new people or what?!.
Welcome all!. [Linked Image]
Sorry to come in so late on this.
I'm a registered Electrician (Foreman) and also a registered Line-Mechanic from New Zealand.
I'm currently working as a Faultsman for the local Lines Company (PoCo).

#154713 04/14/05 11:52 PM