ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by gfretwell - 03/28/24 12:43 AM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (Scott35), 247 guests, and 19 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#119092 12/02/04 08:19 AM
Trumpy Offline OP
Guys,
As you may be aware,I'm a Volunteer Fire Officer here in NZ.
We have a Brigade Photographer, Senior Fire-fighter Scott Mackenzie.
I just wanted to post some pics that he sent me just recently.
Electure or NJ_wireman, if you think these pics are inappropriate, please delete them!. [Linked Image]
First off:
A K-99 House fire , this was what it was like when we pulled up.
Upside of that incident was that Scotty learned how to use a camera looking through a Breathing Apparatus mask!. [Linked Image]
Down side of the whole thing was that I knocked Scotty over after this shot was taken, running back to the Appliance to call a Second Alarm!.

[Linked Image]

The house below started burning after we were sent to a hay-barn that is way out of the picture, the grass caught on fire, and so did the house, from the radiated heat!.
It was 38C(100F) that day, it seemed a lot warmer though.

[Linked Image]

Anyone that frequents the Non-US Area will know what I'm on about here, this was the 2nd house in this street to go on fire, the result of old Rubber Sheathed Cable, that has reached the end of it's life.