ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
UL 508A SPACING
by ale348 - 03/29/24 01:09 AM
Increasing demand factors in residential
by tortuga - 03/28/24 05:57 PM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (ale348), 302 guests, and 14 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#114653 05/28/03 03:14 PM
Admin Offline OP
Administrator
[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]
I am not an electrical expert by any means or a licensed electrician. However, as a safety manager I have seen my share of electrical issues. This seems to be a big one and I wanted to get some comments on just how bad it is. We have a local electrical contractor that said that they do not want to work with it. I would like to have comments on how bad the current situation is and some suggestions on fixing it so I know what to ask for. I think it all needs to be replaced with new equipment.

Thanks again for your help.

Richard Davis

#114654 05/28/03 05:03 PM
S
Definitely an access issue there too with all that junk in front of the panels.

Question for you guys. The original contributor says the local EC doesn't want to work on this stuff.

So what is a customer saddled with such a dog supposed to do? You can't "live with this"..it's an obvious hazard..

If anyone hasn't noticed, the signs on the big gray panel is in spanish: The word "PELIGRO" (Danger) in the red oval and the words "Alto Voltaje" (High Voltage) in the white field below the red oval.