ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Do we need grounding?
by gfretwell - 04/06/24 08:32 PM
UL 508A SPACING
by tortuga - 03/30/24 07:39 PM
Increasing demand factors in residential
by tortuga - 03/28/24 05:57 PM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 205 guests, and 28 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#1057 04/22/01 12:31 PM
G
Hi all,
I just ran across this site during a google websearch. I've been browsing electrical sites for a few years now and this definitely looks like one of the best on the web. Kudos to whoever put this place together, I'm looking forward to swapping war stories etc. and getting to know you all.

In the way of an introduction....I'm an electrician in Central Nebraska doing mainly commercial construction/remodel work with the usual mix of industrial/residential that you find with a small contracting outfit.
later,
golf junkie

#1058 04/22/01 04:31 PM
S
well hi GJ!
I'm Steve, aka 'sparky' from Vermont! This site is a good, laid back , educational one!everyone here seems to lend a hand towards that end !

[Linked Image]

#1059 04/22/01 06:50 PM
W
Hi Gj,
Welcome to a very informative type of forum where everone had his/her input on many topics. Which is very helpful in coping with customers as well as with the work ethics.

I am a elecrical contractor in North Carolina. Residential and light commercial. I usually stay on the service end of it. That's where all the fun is.