ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
Shout Box
Recent Posts
Tray cable?
by davistrembley. 02/22/19 07:53 AM
Light activation in closet by a broken connection?
by geoff in UK. 02/19/19 01:35 PM
AFDD's coming to the UK
by Texas_Ranger. 02/18/19 02:04 PM
Israel
by Texas_Ranger. 02/18/19 02:01 PM
New in the Gallery:
What is this for?
Plug terminals
Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 5 guests, and 18 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
multimeters again #10541
06/14/02 08:37 PM
06/14/02 08:37 PM
F
frank  Offline OP
Member
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 376
windsor ontario canada
Ok I know that we've revisited this subject before but i need help quick.My employer is moving me to another plant and wants me to leave some tools behinde.I'm using a fluke 36 clamp on and a fluke 11 multimeter at the old plant,they use fluke T5-600 meters at the new plant.Is there a single meter made that can read up to 600 amps with a clamp on like a powermeter and into the mega ohms like a benchmeter?I always seem to have the wrong meter for the job im doing.Think I'll go get my old meters Monday if I cant find one as the T5 while nice just dosen't come close to what I need.Thanks

Work Gear for Electricians and the Trades
Re: multimeters again #10542
06/14/02 09:19 PM
06/14/02 09:19 PM
J
jo  Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 21
Oakland, California

Re: multimeters again #10543
06/14/02 11:00 PM
06/14/02 11:00 PM
B
Bjarney  Offline
Moderator
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,527
West-Southern Inner-Northeast ...
I’m happy with these guys--seem to have OK prices/shipping/delivery on Fluke and AEMC clamp-on meters
http://www.metersandinstruments.com/catalog/default.asp

Re: multimeters again #10544
06/15/02 07:16 AM
06/15/02 07:16 AM
Joe Tedesco  Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 2,749
Boston, Massachusetts USA
Try looking here, I'll bet this will be the best place to look!

https://www.electrical-contractor.net/The_Store/EX/MM_Main.htm


Joe Tedesco, NEC Consultant
Re: multimeters again #10545
06/17/02 06:14 AM
06/17/02 06:14 AM
R
Redsy  Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 2,056
Bucks County PA
Try fluke.com.
We use an 89IV, which has been replaced by the 180. It has lot's of nice functions. Add the 80i-600A current clamp, or for True Power, add the 80i-kW..


Featured:

2017 Master Electrician Exam Preparation Combos
2017 NEC Electrician
Exam Prep Combos:
Master / Journeyman

 

Member Spotlight
CDS
CDS
Nicholson Ga
Posts: 34
Joined: June 2006
Show All Member Profiles 
Top Posters(30 Days)
Admin 9
BigB 3
Popular Topics(Views)
253,319 Are you busy
189,925 Re: Forum
179,648 Need opinion
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.1
(Release build 20180101)
Page Time: 0.017s Queries: 14 (0.004s) Memory: 0.9672 MB (Peak: 1.1037 MB) Zlib enabled. Server Time: 2019-02-24 05:15:28 UTC