ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
Shout Box
Recent Posts
Video door bell causing chime activation of coil
by gfretwell. 12/10/18 12:35 AM
Conduit fill Calculations
by gfretwell. 12/08/18 08:39 PM
Pull out fuse panel?
by Trumpy. 12/06/18 02:12 AM
Swimming Pool question
by HotLine1. 12/05/18 12:37 PM
Tingle off the water spigot
by rmiell. 11/30/18 01:03 PM
New in the Gallery:
What is this for?
Plug terminals
Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 10 guests, and 12 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
multimeters again #10541
06/14/02 08:37 PM
06/14/02 08:37 PM
F
frank  Offline OP
Member
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 376
windsor ontario canada
Ok I know that we've revisited this subject before but i need help quick.My employer is moving me to another plant and wants me to leave some tools behinde.I'm using a fluke 36 clamp on and a fluke 11 multimeter at the old plant,they use fluke T5-600 meters at the new plant.Is there a single meter made that can read up to 600 amps with a clamp on like a powermeter and into the mega ohms like a benchmeter?I always seem to have the wrong meter for the job im doing.Think I'll go get my old meters Monday if I cant find one as the T5 while nice just dosen't come close to what I need.Thanks

Work Gear for Electricians and the Trades
Re: multimeters again #10542
06/14/02 09:19 PM
06/14/02 09:19 PM
J
jo  Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 21
Oakland, California

Re: multimeters again #10543
06/14/02 11:00 PM
06/14/02 11:00 PM
B
Bjarney  Offline
Moderator
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,527
West-Southern Inner-Northeast ...
I’m happy with these guys--seem to have OK prices/shipping/delivery on Fluke and AEMC clamp-on meters
http://www.metersandinstruments.com/catalog/default.asp

Re: multimeters again #10544
06/15/02 07:16 AM
06/15/02 07:16 AM
Joe Tedesco  Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 2,749
Boston, Massachusetts USA
Try looking here, I'll bet this will be the best place to look!

https://www.electrical-contractor.net/The_Store/EX/MM_Main.htm


Joe Tedesco, NEC Consultant
Re: multimeters again #10545
06/17/02 06:14 AM
06/17/02 06:14 AM
R
Redsy  Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 2,056
Bucks County PA
Try fluke.com.
We use an 89IV, which has been replaced by the 180. It has lot's of nice functions. Add the 80i-600A current clamp, or for True Power, add the 80i-kW..


Featured:

2017 Master Electrician Exam Preparation Combos
2017 NEC Electrician
Exam Prep Combos:
Master / Journeyman

 

Member Spotlight
MarkC10
MarkC10
CA, Inland Empire
Posts: 43
Joined: September 2013
Show All Member Profiles 
Top Posters(30 Days)
Popular Topics(Views)
252,125 Are you busy
189,137 Re: Forum
178,806 Need opinion
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.1
(Release build 20180101)
Page Time: 0.021s Queries: 14 (0.004s) Memory: 0.9677 MB (Peak: 1.1041 MB) Zlib enabled. Server Time: 2018-12-10 10:53:00 UTC