I notice, in looking at some of the sites that are under construction that parts of the origional text from the starting templates are still there. To get rid of them all that is needed is to click on the edit button for that paragraph or picture and delete what is there. That's it, it is gone.

Make sure that you save your changes after you work on your pages or it will go back to the way it was.