Featured:

2017 NEC and Related
2017 NEC
Now Available!

Recent Posts
Industrail Control Panel bonding per 409.108
by sparkyinak
12/09/16 06:29 PM
Calling all Non-US members!! (Non-US only)
by aussie240
12/07/16 02:39 AM
Photo Upload Tutorial
by DanK
12/06/16 11:35 PM
Sprinklered equipment 26-008
by bigpapa
12/02/16 04:24 PM
On Delay Relay with Auto Reset
by Potseal
12/01/16 09:59 AM
New in the Gallery:
12.5A through 0.75mm˛ flex (just out of curiosity)
Shout Box

Top Posters (30 Days)
gfretwell 13
HotLine1 10
sparkyinak 9
Texas_Ranger 8
Trumpy 6
Who's Online
1 registered (brsele), 230 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#126181 - 06/17/05 09:43 PM ctl and non-ctl
Anonymous
Unregistered

Although I'm not an electrician I have had experience when I was in refrigeration and a/c. i have ran my own circuits in my home before with no problem. I bought one of my sons a new window a/c. The breaker kept popping and I realized his whole room was on one circuit along with some downstairs lighting. (the house is 45+ years and has some real rube goldberg wiring that i keep rerouting and repairing when i come across it. I run a seperate circuit for the a/c (15a outlet, I run 12AWG wire instead of 14 just for extra safety). I go to Home Depot to get a twin 15a breaker so i can attach the origninal wiring to onw and the new line to the other. Everything is fine.