ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by gfretwell - 03/28/24 12:43 AM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 260 guests, and 20 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#117522 06/22/04 09:35 PM
Admin Offline OP
Administrator
I am a Licensed Journeyman Electrician living in Colorado. I live in a condo and our association hosted a walk through last week to discuss items needing repair. I pointed out the following and our manager dismissed them either as not being a priority or too expensive to repair.

This particular photo shows a lighting repair made in a carport. It would appear the grounds were removed from the romex cables, and the junction box left open.
[Linked Image]
This photo illustrates schedule 40 PVC used to energize light poles. It would appear the PVC is at a burial depth of only 4 inches.
[Linked Image]
This photo illustrates the improper use of non-metallic cable, a similar method used throughout the complex, more photos to follow.
[Linked Image]
This picture shows a disconnect for an air conditioning condenser no longer supported. It is held in place only by the conduit attached.
[Linked Image]
This photo shows another problem with the air conditioning condensers...adequate protection to ensure cars aren't running into them has not been provided in my opinion.
[Linked Image]

Admin Offline OP
Administrator