Books, Tools and Test Equipment for Electrical and Construction Trades

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#109726 - 11/28/05 05:38 PM Some VERY Temporary Power
electure Offline

Loc: Fullerton, CA USA
 Quote:
Here are a couple of pictures of panels that are existing to the building, but the EC is using for temporary power. As an inspector, I would not permit this. During my inspection, I would tell them the correction had to be made IMMEDIATELY. I would give them a couple of hours, and I would come back to check this. It has been the normal routine in this area and now we are trying to stop this method. It is starting to occur.

Pierre Belarge

2014 / 2011 NEC & Related Books and Study Guides
#109727 - 11/28/05 07:34 PM Re: Some VERY Temporary Power
Hemingray Offline

Loc: Lehigh Acres, FL
yuck! who's responsible for this awful mess

#109728 - 11/28/05 08:53 PM Re: Some VERY Temporary Power
dmattox Offline

Loc: Anaheim, CA
I like how they wrap the wires around the copper water pipe for support.

#109729 - 11/28/05 09:01 PM Re: Some VERY Temporary Power
royal12136 Offline

Loc: Shasta Lake, CA USA
Hideous,
What runs through the piping? Is it legit to run piping over a panel like that?

Tim

#109730 - 11/28/05 09:41 PM Re: Some VERY Temporary Power
Lostazhell Offline

Loc: Bakersfield, CA (Originally Or...
Those panels look like they had indigestion from Thanksgiving and hoarked out a rats nest with all the trimmings

#109731 - 11/29/05 04:29 AM Re: Some VERY Temporary Power
pauluk Offline

Loc: Norfolk, England
Is that temporary Romex entering the top of the panel just threaded through the bare knockout with no protection?

Not that it seems like such a big deal looking at the way most of the other cables are just hanging there......

#109732 - 11/29/05 06:29 AM Re: Some VERY Temporary Power
Ryan_J Offline

Loc: West Jordan, Utah, USA
 Quote:
Hideous,
What runs through the piping? Is it legit to run piping over a panel like that?
Tim

See 110.26(F)