ECN Forum
Posted By: Kenbo User names - 10/14/06 01:12 PM
How did you decide on your username? There must be some good tales to tell about them.

I got mine becouse when I was an apprentice some time ago (26 years)I was an active outdoor sort of chap, sailing, hikeing, shooting, scouts all that kind of stuff. Well about the same time there was an obscure moive (had a couple of spin offs) going about called "Rambo" So one of the others started calling me Kenbo..
But it never stuck except within my group of apprentcies. So I thought this was a good place to revive Kenbo

Kenny
Posted By: HotLine1 Re: User names - 10/14/06 01:58 PM
Thought about it, and decided on my business name. So much for originality

John
Posted By: ShockMe77 Re: User names - 10/14/06 02:04 PM
Shock Me is a Kiss song with a few electrical referrences in it.

For instance, some of the lyrics are....

"My insulations gone, girl you make me overload."

I thought it'd be appropriate to to combine the two.
Posted By: Almost Fried Re: User names - 10/14/06 02:40 PM
Almost became a statistic on two occasions involving 277/480. Didja know that 277 is the lowest commercial voltage whereby an arc, once established, is self sustaining???
Posted By: Eddy Current Re: User names - 10/14/06 02:52 PM
Eddy currents are currents induced in metals. They tend to move in a circular fashion similar to the eddies of a river. Taken from my Delmar text.
Posted By: Roger Re: User names - 10/14/06 02:56 PM
Don't know why, it's just that everyone around me has been calling me by it as far back as I can remember. [Linked Image]

Roger
Posted By: Bill Addiss Re: User names - 10/14/06 03:05 PM
Don't know why, it's just that everyone around me has been calling me by it as far back as I can remember.
I thought it was because you understand everything, as in "Roger that" ...

[Linked Image]
Bill

(because I get all the bills...)
[Linked Image]

[This message has been edited by Bill Addiss (edited 10-14-2006).]