ECN Forum
Posted By: ronaldsax hot checking - 06/30/04 10:43 PM
Hi
can anybody explain me please hot to do hot check , hot to use the multi meter to check voltage? Im new to the trade but Im really willing to learn . . .thank you
Posted By: Bjarney Re: hot checking - 06/30/04 10:54 PM
Welcome to E-C.net, ronald. That is a good question.

You might save waiting for new responses by searching the site for “voltage test”. There are 158 threads on the matter.

[This message has been edited by Bjarney (edited 06-30-2004).]
Posted By: resqcapt19 Re: hot checking - 06/30/04 10:59 PM
Just rememeber that testing for voltage is working on energized equipment. Proper PPE and training is required.
Don
Posted By: Roger Re: hot checking - 06/30/04 11:02 PM
Ronald, welcome to the forum. [Linked Image]

To address your question, meters have instructions with the literature included when purchased, you can also be given information on forums, you may even be able to get instructions from a neighbor, but there is a problem with your question.

Don't take this wrong but you need to have someone experienced show you how to do this.

The voltages you will encounter in this trade are deadly as you know and this type of instruction can not safely be done in this type of medium.

Please stick around and don't take this as I'm (or the forum) not trying to be helpful,
it's quite the contrary, I am. [Linked Image]

Roger
Posted By: ronaldsax Re: hot checking - 06/30/04 11:32 PM
Thank you , I found some interesting information and I'm reading it. Thanks for your help .I'll be posting some questions everyday , I hope you dont tired of me , I just want to learn more and more I like what I do
Posted By: Lostazhell Re: hot checking - 07/01/04 01:59 AM
Welcome to ECN Ronald [Linked Image]