ECN Forum
Posted By: GETELECTRIC WHAT ELESE WOULD YOU DO - 10/28/03 08:08 PM
IF YOU HAD A CHOICE BE IT ELECTRICAL OR SOMETHING ELSE HOW WOULD YOU LIKE TO MAKE YOUR LIVING?
Posted By: George Corron Re: WHAT ELESE WOULD YOU DO - 10/28/03 08:18 PM
I'll kick in here.
My legs refuse to let me be on a crew, or run a crew anymore, I miss that more than most guys can understand, so I'm constrained to supervision and more a "Chair Bound Ranger" than I ever wanted to be....... BUT

I do really enjoy working on generators, just not the 80 hours a week the guys normally work on them, but I could do that for a living. That's kinda 'lectric related though.

When I was an apprentice, I fell in with a surveyor that wanted to teach me the trade. He got a job in Alaska on the pipeline and I finished my apprenticeship in the meantime, so when he came back, I really could not afford the cut in pay, but I still would really love to be a surveyor.

Can't really think of another blooming thing that would float my boat. [Linked Image]
Posted By: Electricmanscott Re: WHAT ELESE WOULD YOU DO - 10/28/03 08:58 PM
Rock star!
Posted By: PCBelarge Re: WHAT ELESE WOULD YOU DO - 10/28/03 09:11 PM
A wine connoisseur that travels the world looking for new wines [Linked Image]

Pierre
Posted By: HotLine1 Re: WHAT ELESE WOULD YOU DO - 10/28/03 11:43 PM
I'll throw this in...
After doing an inspection at a new 'Benz service center, I think in my next life a 'Benz technician would be a great job!

Those guys have a carpeted lokker room, excersize room, knock-out restroom & shower area, and a really NICE place to work in.
(Puts the 'Beemer service center to shame.)

Now, the client area is plush, heck they did the restrooms in granite & cherry WOOD.

John
Posted By: golf junkie Re: WHAT ELESE WOULD YOU DO - 10/29/03 12:11 AM
Golf Pro! PGA tour type.

GJ
Posted By: sparky Re: WHAT ELESE WOULD YOU DO - 10/29/03 12:43 AM
I was born to wire, why would i wish for anything else?