ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by tortuga - 03/28/24 05:57 PM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 265 guests, and 15 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#44890 11/14/04 08:02 PM
N
Does any of our regulars here work in the new res. construction type of work. If so what kind of tricks or tips might you have?

As i state below i work as an employee so the biz. end of it i dont really get to conserned about im looking into tip or tricks to make life easier etc!

[This message has been edited by NJ Wireman (edited 11-18-2004).]

#44891 11/14/04 09:07 PM
G
My tip is to get into commercial/industrial. There is more profit to be had. [Linked Image]

Seriously though, residential is very competitive here. Very hard to win a job and come out with any profit.

As a result I don't remember the last time I wired a house. It has been a few years at least.

GJ

#44892 11/14/04 11:20 PM
N
I really dont look so much as to the biZ end of it as i work as an employee for a company. Over here in New Jersey we are in a building boom in the last few years and it shows no signs of slowing done, so for me this is great job security.

#44893 11/15/04 09:52 AM
S