ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by gfretwell - 03/28/24 12:43 AM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (CoolWill), 250 guests, and 13 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#25586 05/14/03 03:30 PM
J
james S Offline OP
At the moment my problem is that i can't seem to move into the field of electrical engineering im most interested in!
As it stands i am a newly qualified electrician currently working as an air ground lighting maintenance electrician at my local airport which i find very boring along with 0% job satisfaction.other electricians along side me are happy to watch the clock day by day, but i think the trick is , is to enjoy what you do!

High voltage engineering is one of my favoured fields(jointing).On talking to the high voltage engineer who often visits the airport, he advised me to further my education by gaining a High National Certificate and possibly more.And so i have booked myself on the first HNC course in September.

I am only 21 but don't want to get stuck in a rut!

Is there any advice you guys could give would be much appreciated thanks.

[This message has been edited by james S (edited 05-14-2003).]

#25587 05/14/03 07:50 PM
E