ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
UL 508A SPACING
by ale348 - 03/29/24 01:09 AM
Increasing demand factors in residential
by tortuga - 03/28/24 05:57 PM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (ale348), 302 guests, and 14 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#99697 08/30/06 10:30 PM
D
defalg Offline OP
I am not an electrician but, I own a small stage lighting business. I do many fairs and festivals where my work is always confined to a stage.
I have a wedding comming up in an out door setting in connecticut. I am going to hire a local electrician to tie in to a generator. The generator is a 65kw three phase 208v system with GFCI.

After the electrician ties in my 4/0 cam tails is it legal for me to do the rest of the job myself.
I will be running the 2/0 entertainment grade feeders to three distribution panels VIA cam-lok in/thru. And I will be the one sending entertainment grade 12/3 extention cord to service coffee, fridge....ect?

GD

GD
Stay up to Code with the Latest NEC:

>> 2023 NEC & Related Reference & Exam Prep
2023 NEC & Related Reference & Study Guides

Pass Your Exam the FIRST TIME with the Latest NEC & Exam Prep

>> 2020 NEC & Related Reference & Study Guides

J
You will need to call the local building dept for the area where you will be doing this work to find out what their law is regarding who can do what kind of work.

S
For some reason, as I read through this, I keep thinking of the family portrait scene in the movie King Ralph.

D
defalg Offline OP
I dont get it. Please explain!

GD
I