ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by gfretwell - 03/28/24 12:43 AM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (Scott35), 278 guests, and 12 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
#86126 09/13/03 03:06 PM
B
Sorry PCBelarge, I didn't see your earlier reply. I probably should be straight forward and ask my question. I thought it was a simple one and I'd look stupid if I had stated that I'm an electrical contractor. Sorry for the confusion it was my fault. I did infact update my profile to state my occupation thanks for letting me know.

CSL #820270 http://www2.cslb.ca.gov/CSLB_LIBRARY/license+request.asp

Check that againt my profile.

Byron

Stay up to Code with the Latest NEC:

>> 2023 NEC & Related Reference & Exam Prep
2023 NEC & Related Reference & Study Guides

Pass Your Exam the FIRST TIME with the Latest NEC & Exam Prep

>> 2020 NEC & Related Reference & Study Guides

#86127 09/13/03 03:37 PM
C
Bryon

I agree with E-Scott about not using the gutter. Use a 2-gang meter center which holds a feeder breaker for each meter and make your grounding electrode connection here. From the meter center install 4-wire feeders to each unit and use main lug load centers. Since your in Northern CA these meter centers should be very easy to find. If your supplier does not have any in stock they can get one in a couple of days.

Curt

Curt Swartz
#86128 09/13/03 03:38 PM
Byron,

We're all here to help each other.