ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
UL 508A SPACING
by ale348 - 03/29/24 01:09 AM
Increasing demand factors in residential
by tortuga - 03/28/24 05:57 PM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (ale348), 302 guests, and 14 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#8121 03/08/02 03:56 PM
E
Hello all

I am a maintenance electrician for a State University in Massachusetts.

This website and discussion forum are a great knowledge sharing resource that I visit daily.

Stay safe.

#8122 03/08/02 04:47 PM
Welcome:

Do you have to follow the NEC and the Massachusetts Electrical Code amendments, and are the electrical installations at your university subject to electrical inspection by an electrical inspector at the state level, or from the local building department?

Joe Tedesco, NEC Consultant
#8123 03/08/02 11:17 PM
Hello,

Welcome! we're looking forward to your participation.

[Linked Image]
Bill

Bill
#8124 03/09/02 09:47 AM
E
Niether. I always follow current NEC using MA ammendments. I also frequently use the NFPA, UL, ADA....