ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by gfretwell - 03/28/24 12:43 AM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (CoolWill), 250 guests, and 13 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#70106 09/29/06 08:55 PM
L
Hello everyone, I am a 28 year old electrician that has been working in the trade since 97'. Recently for the past 2 years I have been working with TVA in an orginization that maintains fire detection systems.

Unfortunately, TVA has decided to dissolve the group. During the 2 years I have been with TVA, I feel that I have lost touch with the the industry. In the mean time, I would like to do all that I can to re-learn all that I have forgot, and whatever else that has changed since I lost touch.

If anyone has any advice for me on how I can get with the times. I would greatly appreciate it. I just want to be a good electrician again, and be able to be productive if , and when I get the chance to work again. Thank you all for taking the time to read my post.

Sincerely,
Luke

Luke Clarke
Electrical Planner for TVA.

#70107 09/29/06 09:43 PM
J
You're doing it. I can't think of a better place to get in touch with the industry at the "boots on the ground" "in the trenches" level than here. This site has contributed greatly to my career.

#70108 09/30/06 01:56 PM
S