ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
UL 508A SPACING
by ale348 - 03/29/24 01:09 AM
Increasing demand factors in residential
by tortuga - 03/28/24 05:57 PM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (ale348), 302 guests, and 14 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#55128 08/17/05 12:43 AM
S
Sixer Offline OP
Hi, new member here. I enjoy reading all of your posts. I've been an electrical contractor in British Columbia for over 12 years.

Question I have is: how far do all you other contractors go when installing equipment which is also other than electrical in nature? One example being exhaust fans...do you install the ducting after you've installed and connected it, or do you tell the customer they need to call a heating contractor to install the ducting?
Another example: do you change water heater elements or do you tell the customer to call a plumber?
I'm looking forward to your replies, thanks.

Sixer

"Will it be cheaper if I drill the holes for you?"
#55129 08/17/05 02:02 AM
G
The one I started the IAEI guys going on was when I suggested the pool steel guys were the ones who set the wet niche forming shells, ladder cups and did all the rebar bonding under the gunite.
The screen cage guys bond the cage.

Greg Fretwell
#55130 08/17/05 03:04 AM
E
e57 Offline