ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by gfretwell - 03/28/24 12:43 AM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (Scott35), 268 guests, and 14 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#3334 08/15/01 11:12 PM
S
stan Offline OP
Can someone help me with my estimating im lost i seem to loose my asses all the time just how do u guys figure it up.
Can someone help me im a residential contractor im just starting my buisness .

#3335 08/15/01 11:21 PM
I can relate to that... I'm a "newbie" too, and I'm in a tight area...

Framed house code minimums... $2 per sq ft plus $4 per amp (service).

I've also got an experimental bid spreadsheet, but I can't claim any accuracy...

Follow this link:
https://www.electrical-contractor.net/ubb/Forum8/HTML/000011.html

-Virgil
Residential/Commercial Inspector
5 Star Inspections
Member IAEI
#3336 08/15/01 11:30 PM
Stan,

You can check the Bookstore too. There may be something in there that'll help.
https://www.electrical-contractor.net/The_Store/

Bill

Bill
#3337 08/15/01 11:51 PM
D
I've never had much luck with a price per foot bid on residential, seemed to always be too general. By the opening seems to work better for me. I've never figured a panel install by the amp, that's interesting. 200 amps by $4 = $800. This is for new work, or service upgrades?

Dallas

#3338 08/16/01 06:57 AM
K