ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Do we need grounding?
by gfretwell - 04/06/24 08:32 PM
UL 508A SPACING
by tortuga - 03/30/24 07:39 PM
Increasing demand factors in residential
by tortuga - 03/28/24 05:57 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (Scott35), 519 guests, and 10 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
2000xp8 Offline OP
What's up Guys,
I'll be taking the NJ electrical exam in a couple of months and i want to start my prepartion, i've been doing electrical work for about 6 years now. Mostly residential and commercial.

I'd like to take a prep course, what ever the best one is, regardless of price, as i only want to take this test once.
I'd also like to get a few books to read to help me prepare. Anyone have any recomendations?

Any input is much appreciated,
Thanks,
Joe

NJ licensed electrician
W
Try Mike Holt's Website :
http://www.mikeholt.com/index.php?id=homegeneral

Theres some great material there from individual books to full on at home courses. I am in the process of studying the Masters Prep book, Assuming you have a copy of the NEC to refrence to its invaluable. Starts really basic ... but gets into it at at a nice pace.

Shaine~
..What part of Jersey are you from,Joe,..??
..if you're from north-eastern parts,I'd say get your butt to Bob Frangipane...he's out of Lyndhurst, and you gotta have all your certification papers back from the state,and your test date...because they gear the course 11 weeks before your test date...where will you be taking yours..Springfield,or Bordentown..??I took mine in Springfield....Good Luck!!!
AR

[This message has been edited by Attic Rat (edited 01-11-2004).]

.."if it ain't fixed,don't break it...call a Licensed Electrician"
2000xp8 Offline OP