ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#24793 - 04/24/03 07:58 PM Milwaukee Falcon rotary hammer
Anonymous
Unregistered

If anyone out there owns a Milwaukee Falcon D-handle rotary hammer (SDS) have you tried it with bits larger than the recommended max of 3/4 inch? I am tempted to buy a 1 inch bit to drill a slab for conduit. I'm thinking that if I take it easy it will do it. I just wondered if anyone else has tried it with that hammer.
Thanks, Brian
Top
Work Gear for Electricians and the Trades
#24794 - 04/24/03 08:06 PM Re: Milwaukee Falcon rotary hammer
ga.sparky56 Offline
Member
Registered: 11/24/02
Posts: 558
Loc: young harris georgia usa
Brian, a Plumber friend of mine has a Falcon and uses a bit to drill poured walls to accomadate a 1" water line. Doesn't seem to have caused any problems with his. Russell
Top
#24795 - 04/24/03 08:52 PM Re: Milwaukee Falcon rotary hammer
LK Offline
Member
Registered: 01/21/03
Posts: 1429
Loc: New Jersey
Every time the guys use a larger bit I have to make up the repair shipping tags. They say but "I drill slow and take it easy" The mfg. makes that recommended max size according to their test specs. No more oversize for us picked up used monster drill.

LK
Top

Member Spotlight
Member Since: 02/23/13
Posts: 204
New in the Gallery:
SE cable question
Featured:

2017 NEC and Related
2017 NEC
Now Available!

Shout Box


Who's Online
1 registered (HotLine1), 111 Guests and 7 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
 
New in the Gallery:
SE cable question
 
Top Posters (30 Days)
Admin 51
HotLine1 43
gfretwell 17
Trumpy 16
Ruben Rocha 13
 
Newest Members
clee512, Jdscott2005, FAIZAN, Regitest2, sureshazhagai

ECN Electrical Forums - sponsored by Electrical Contractor Network - Electrical and Code Related Discussion for Electrical Contractors, Electricians, Inspectors, Instructors, Engineers and other related Professionals