ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Safety at heights?
by gfretwell - 04/23/24 03:03 PM
Old low volt E10 sockets - supplier or alternative
by gfretwell - 04/21/24 11:20 AM
Do we need grounding?
by gfretwell - 04/06/24 08:32 PM
UL 508A SPACING
by tortuga - 03/30/24 07:39 PM
Increasing demand factors in residential
by tortuga - 03/28/24 05:57 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (Scott35), 235 guests, and 27 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
#20603 01/18/03 05:04 PM
F
When i was a refrigeration mechanic i would see this on 24v thermostats about once every 10 years,just long enough to forget about it.I would replace a prefectly good contactor in the condenser only to find the thermostat was passing full voltage but no current.

#20604 01/19/03 02:58 PM
O
I had to post some stuff regarding those misnomers of “phantom voltage” and “residual currents” on https://www.electrical-contractor.net/ubb/Forum1/HTML/002313.html