ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by gfretwell - 03/28/24 12:43 AM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (gfretwell), 32 guests, and 14 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#19529 12/29/02 11:36 AM
A
AMP Offline OP
I have been a General Contractor for a few years and I'm taking my Electrician's exam in January. Hope I pass [Linked Image]

What really gets me going is landlords.
I have dealt with many of them in the past on remodeling jobs. They want you to come in to their rentals and half-ass everything because they only want to spend a dollar or two while the tenant has to pay rent for a place that is falling apart.
I have told landlords "I will only do the work if I can fix things right". They still say "Well, we don't need to call a plumber do we?" Can't you do the work?" or "Just buy the cheapest materials". I hate this!!!
If they would do it right the first time and spend a little extra $ then they wouldn't need to call someone every year to do the same work over and over. They don't see it this way. They see it like this: spend a little $ now and profits look good.