ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by gfretwell - 03/28/24 12:43 AM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (Scott35), 278 guests, and 16 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
N
nrp3 Offline OP
I am bidding a job that may have daylight harvesting controls. I brought in a lighting designer that is including it in the lighting package. I have never worked with any of these controls before and want it to work well for the customer. Its only one part of facility (a health club) with glass on three sides of this area with high ceilings.

Like most new technology, it sounds great, but implementing it might be another thing, never having used it before. I'd rather drop it from the bid before I install something that will be a headache

Originally Posted by nrp3
I am bidding a job that may have daylight harvesting controls. I brought in a lighting designer that is including it in the lighting package. I have never worked with any of these controls before and want it to work well for the customer. Its only one part of facility (a health club) with glass on three sides of this area with high ceilings.

Like most new technology, it sounds great, but implementing it might be another thing, never having used it before. I'd rather drop it from the bid before I install something that will be a headache