ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by gfretwell - 03/28/24 12:43 AM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (gfretwell), 32 guests, and 14 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#175026 02/19/08 11:26 PM
S
hey guys,
first time poster on ecn, although i have enjoyed the reading for months. I've been doing electrical full time for almost 4 years working for my dad. He did controls and industrial wiring for years and has only done res and comm for the last 7. Everything I've learned though has been hands on with no "education". Can any of you recommend a good textbook to suppliment my lack of technical knowledge. ie: electrical theory, grounding and bonding.

S
Welcome to the board. There are many good books and not so good books. It is a matter of taste. Some will swear by them while others will swear at them. Kind of who builds the best trucks

I have used books from Mike Holt Enterprises. I feel the books cover their respective topics very well and the graphics are top notch. I still have my text books as part of library of books I use daily in my job.