ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by gfretwell - 03/28/24 12:43 AM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 263 guests, and 17 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
L
LineC Offline OP
Here is my situation. I am 25 years old and currently in the Air Force for the last 7 years. I have no desire to get out of the air force but want to learn this trade and eventually get a journeyman's license. I have self taught myself pretty well with electricity but have no formal or apprenticeship experience. Very eager to learn this trade and work along side a licensed electrician and go to classes. I also have 9000 dollars to spend on a one time certification course through GI and VA benifits through the military.

Question is:
What are the better online schools to learn this trade. I know an apprenticeship would be better but I can not commit to a full time job while I am in the military. I think a online course would be best for me for this reason. Is there one out there that stands out from the rest?