ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
UL 508A SPACING
by ale348 - 03/29/24 01:09 AM
Increasing demand factors in residential
by tortuga - 03/28/24 05:57 PM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (ale348), 302 guests, and 14 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
I am an Electrical Inspector.
I to a degree don't care who does the work as long as the person in charge on the work site can demonstrate to me that the work has been done in a compliant manner and that that is backed up by test results and/or photo's of the installed work.
If they want to employ clowns, that is on their head, not mine, after all they are certifying their work.
All I do is make sure that no-one will get injured or killed by any dodgy work and that that work is of a certain minimum standard.
Just my 2c worth.

Latest Estimating Cost Guides & Software:
I
ITO Offline
I should post pics or what our local clowns get away with that the inspector never seems to catch.

101° Rx = + /_\
Originally Posted by ITO
I should post pics or what our local clowns get away with that the inspector never seems to catch.

Be my guest, there is a whole area for that.
You can send your pics to me if you like.
Send them to: mtrump@orcon.net.nz
They will need to be posted in the Violations Area.

I
ITO Offline
Yeah I saw the area, but I am sure we have all seen the stuff people do.

I just get frustrated competing with some shops that run whole crews of unlicensed labor, that seem to get away with murder while I feel like I am held to a higher standard.

101° Rx = + /_\