ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by gfretwell - 03/28/24 12:43 AM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 260 guests, and 20 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#158919 09/22/06 09:50 AM
A
Just curious to know of any General Terms and Conditions that you all use in your agreements that have been very helpful. Here is my favorite:
"Once material orders have been acknowledged by trade sources, the cancellation of any or all parts of the work to be undertaken under this Agreement does not cancel the obligation of the Owner to pay the full price of this Agreement."
This has saved me much anguish several times, the forgetting to include it has caused bad times on the domestic front...

Latest Estimating Cost Guides & Software:
S
This has been one of the most helpful clause in our contracts given todays crazy markets. The generals have been pretty understanding and receptive as long as we have documentation of the price increase.