ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by gfretwell - 03/28/24 12:43 AM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (CoolWill), 250 guests, and 13 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#157541 11/27/05 01:21 PM
T
Start up here.....getting to the point where I cant answer the calls. Im still a foreman for a contractor. Not making the full jump for 6 mo. Draging my dad out of retirement and turning him into "Phone Man" He use to be high end power sales. He was asking me the do's and dont's. I took him to a job site and gave him a weekend crash course in what i do. Still feel Im forgeting something. Any suggestions? He used to sell medical equipment to hospitals. His talent is still there but wondering if Im making a mistake.

Latest Estimating Cost Guides & Software:
#157542 11/27/05 01:44 PM
T
I just looked at that and realized id didnt real ask the question I needed to. Im asking about phone proceedure....what works the best for you guys. And is it a good idea dragging my dad in with his background? Geez sorry about that guys....They say youth is fleeting but Alzheimers is forever

#157543 11/27/05 05:07 PM
Cat Servant
I don't think so; indeed, having someone "in the office" is a real asset- being able to do it 'on the cheap' is priceless.

You're in the field. You can't be hanging from a ladder and fielding calls at the same time. You also need to focus on things other than billing, payment, scheduling, etc.