ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by tortuga - 03/28/24 05:57 PM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 265 guests, and 15 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#156207 04/04/05 10:30 PM
S
Wonder if anyone could give me some input on a job in the "sales department" in the electrical industry. I have been doing "installation" for about 34 years now. It's about all I really can say I'm experienced in ( sometimes I have my doubts about that [Linked Image] I have been on my own for about 5 years now, and am "just getting by". It's getting sorta harder to crawl in attics, under houses, get 20 to 30 ft. in the air etc. etc.... Just had a thought. Since Electrical work is "in my blood", if there might not be another aspect of this industry that I might could get into, and still use my knowledge and experience, and not so much of my body [Linked Image] I was thinking something in the sales department, internet, etc.; maybe sales for one of the big manufacturers, Square D etc.. Anyone have any ideas. I'm thinking there ought to be something out there to make a living. Hard to make a living working for another Electrical Contractor at $12 to $13 an hour in my area, even in maintenance at maybe $18/hr. Just thought there might be some more ideas out there "for a tired and weary" electrician [Linked Image] I'm not "afraid" of work, I think sometimes I'm just "freyed" from work [Linked Image]