ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by gfretwell - 03/28/24 12:43 AM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 260 guests, and 20 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
D
Any Help is greatly appreciated. I am a realtor in South Florida. Home Inspections are a booming business but, it seems like these inspectors all have different ideas of how things are supposed to be. My dilema for TODAY is... my client is closing tomorrow afternoon and there is still one more problem not corrected or justified. On the outside at the main breaker on the load side there are the main wires going into the house sub-panel and the wires leading to the a/c unit's quick disconnect. He is flagging this as a double tap... this and every other house in this development built in 1974 are all this way. My question is... "Is this legal now or was it legal then or was it ever legal?" Again any help is greatly appreciated.

B
Call electrician