ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by gfretwell - 03/28/24 12:43 AM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (Scott35), 267 guests, and 20 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 3 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
R
Interesting that this topic comes up.

This is that I do for a living.

How many outlets per cube, how many curciuts???

As you all knoe most partitioned cubes come in panels. 1ft to 4 ft. each panel can have as much as two receps. but most cubes are small and any "returns" aren't powered witch leaves a very small amount of wall space....
But I digress. If we are installing brand new Herman Miller, the cost of an outlet power strip built in is 165.00 that gives you two duplexes per side.
So most installed only get one per cube.
three curciuts max per whip (a/b/c) three phase. each whip cost 185.00
So as you can see geting electricty to the whip is not the issue.

Also the service panels are problematic.
We had one building that required four panels to be install just for the cubes.
In existing buildings without such..is very expensive....

But lets talk old used cubes without whips.
Very popular these days because of the .COM collapse used product is very easy to get, but hard to install correctly.

Having an electrican hard wire greenfield yo a duplex box is very expensive times several dozen cubes.