ECN Electrical Forum - Discussion Forums for Electricians, Inspectors and Related Professionals
ECN Shout Chat
ShoutChat
Recent Posts
Increasing demand factors in residential
by gfretwell - 03/28/24 12:43 AM
Portable generator question
by Steve Miller - 03/19/24 08:50 PM
Do we need grounding?
by NORCAL - 03/19/24 05:11 PM
240V only in a home and NEC?
by dsk - 03/19/24 06:33 AM
Cordless Tools: The Obvious Question
by renosteinke - 03/14/24 08:05 PM
New in the Gallery:
This is a new one
This is a new one
by timmp, September 24
Few pics I found
Few pics I found
by timmp, August 15
Who's Online Now
1 members (Scott35), 254 guests, and 15 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#101817 07/24/03 11:03 PM
M
Mr_E Offline OP
i have a couple of questions. I'm a entertainment technician who does lighting and sound. We are regularly required to connect and disconnect power for our equipment I have a couple of questions about what we can legally do. I have heard may things and do not know what is true. I'm not licenced or training in electrical.

1)Can I connect 50A Single Phase Stove Plug Connections. (aka Plug it in)
2)Can I make regular 120V electrical cable (12-3 for Twistlock, 14-3 for U-Ground)
3)Can i make 240V electrical cable (6-4)
4)Can I make other electrical cables, SOCA (19 Pin 12 Gauge Multichannel, CAMLOCK (or C-Way)
5)What about generators (do I need a permit to use one, can I tie bared wire tails into them, can I connect to them)
6)Can I connect CAMLOCK (C-Way) 3-Phase 120V Phase-Ground, 208V Phase-Phase
7)Can I tie in CAMLOCK Tails to a fused disconnect
8)What do I need a permit to do??
9)I've heard that if I'm on indien land or federal government owned property and I can do anything an electrician can??
10) Can I help build distribution panels)
11) Last question, can i change ends on lightin equipment.